Authors’ Note

Uncategorized

This blog reached 1000 views recently. Well, thank you very much!

It seems a small milestone in some ways. Then I think back to when I anxiously published my first post; I had no idea what I was doing.

Still don’t.

Hijacked Planet was created in a vague sense, as a blank canvas to nurture creative ideas. Blogging has helped me overcome writers’ block, ignore creative self-doubt, explore my writing style and improve technique.

This has paid off and I am now working as the Editor of a newspaper.

I started this thing hoping that it would expand organically, and function like an online magnet for under-nourished genius anywhere, attracting like-minded thinkers and doers.

Steph is one such thinker and doer. She’s an accomplished mentor to me and a close friend and comrade.Going forward we will be working on this blog together, in a collaborative effort I’ve been craving for ages.

The times are changing, and together we will chip away, building something I never could have done on my own.

  – Charli

wpid-1918708_172678271858_6939464_n.jpg


Charli and I first met when we were thrown together in a bus full of tourists hurriedly traveling from one side of the United States to the other.

We were the ones who strayed from the group, anxious to see the real America, searching out hidden alleyways and stories of authentic people.

We longed for the history, for the well traveled roads of our favourite authors, for an unobtainable perfection. We were transcendent, Charli was invincible.

We had a desire to change the world, to reach out and challenge perspectives, to start a revolution.

Here we will discuss ideas and ideals, cultivate thoughts, challenge hearts & minds and create something beyond what either of us could achieve alone.

– Steph

AJ

One thought on “Authors’ Note

Leave a Reply

