New Threads

Arts, Photos

On a trip to Melbourne last week, Mum found this beautiful handmade journal and brought it home for me.

wpid-journal1.jpg

Wrapped neatly in a brown paper bag, I grinned as I held the fresh journal in my hands. I was totally surprised, even though beautiful notebooks and journals are a traditional gift from her to me.

Journal2

I love the vibrant and earthy colours, the texture of the cotton pages, the curvy weight.

More than that, I love that my mum believes in my passion for writing about life. I love that she sees a beautiful handmade journal, and thinks of me.

One thought on “New Threads

Leave a Reply

