From the Sketchbook: More watercolours, more mandala

Uncategorized
Inspired by space and love

Inspired by space and love

More colour mixing practise; I’m trying to get as many different tones out of the paints as possible, but the pigment is sensitive, and often leads me into accidentally creating a colour that is already on the palette! Blending is the next technique I plan to experiment with.

I intended to sharpen the whole thing with an ink pen, and started to in the middle. But the colours are quite harmonious together so I’m sitting on my hands with that decision…

Mandalas are fun for watercolour studies. Each time I draw a new one, it is somehow more satisfying than the one before it. Perhaps I am accessing more of myself with each mandala; maybe  I’m just getting a steadier hand and more creative control! One thing is for sure: mandalas are fun, pretty and soulful.

Happy New Year!

R.

Leave a Reply

